Learn the different permissions for inviting others to collaborate in your library

Your library's Share button allows you to invite other users (who may not necessarily have Kotobee accounts) to collaborate with you in the library through various accounts.

This will open the Share permissions dialog box.

Enter the user emails that you'd like to share access with. If there are multiple users, separate them with commas.

Select the Right Permissions

For any user, you can set a different combination of permissions, to limit his scope and prevent any harmful actions. This is also useful to moderate upload books, and review them first, before publishing them.

There are currently 8 different supported permissions.

PermissionDescription
Can upload booksCan upload his own books to the library.
Can editCan to do changes to a book in the library. This can be any book in the library, or limited by name, category, or only to his own books.
Can deleteCan delete a book in the library. This can be any book in the library, or limited by name, category, or only to his own books.
Can publishCan publish or unpublish a book in the library. This can be any book in the library, or limited by name, category, or only to his own books.
Can listCan list library books and their details inside Kotobee Author. The list of books can be any book in the library, or limited by name, category, or only to his own books.
Can download to editCan download a book in Kotobee Author, and open it in Edit mode.
Can manage usersCan add, edit, or remove users in the library.
Can manage settingsThis user will have global permissions in the library to do any changes (includes all listed permissions). Please be careful who you give this permission to.